You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The difference between a LEADER and a RULER...

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

So many words are hijacked like this, this is one of the more tragic examples.

I like your distinction here. I often feel a little put off by the word leader, but it's more about the way people use the term. Leadership can be fluid in nature, naturally given to those who best personify the values of the community at any given moment.

Look forward to browsing your posts.

Sort:  

Thanks I enjoy a little necromancy when someone breathes new life into my old posts. I've talked about Leader vs ruler a few times. Leader like you said is dynamic and voluntary, or at least it should be. It can begin and end whenever you choose. A ruler is involuntary and can influence you by force.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51