You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Few good reasons to kick Google out of our lives right now

in #anarchy8 years ago

I will make a parallel with your situation and then point out the big difference between us.

I used to work for a bank few years ago. They also donated food and social help during devastating floods. All of us who were employed there also gave our share to help out those people in need. I have donated 10% of my monthly salary to help out, but I didn't want to donate money, because who know where will it end up (think od Haiti and Clinton foundation). Instead I bought physical goods and distributed it.

You know what happened after? I worked in marketing and I heard bosses discussing how to exploit this situation. First thing bank did after that disaster is to offer to all of those people loans. Because of the tragic event that happened, those people couldn't repay that loans. You can guess what happened after.

I quit as soon as I saw what is going in, because I couldn't stand to work for evil. I learned the hard way what big corporations do.

Where is the difference between two of us? I saw what is happening and I took action - I refused to be a part of that evil machine. You on the other hand are still defending the evil machine because you think that charity can mask all the Orwellian stuff in the background.

I am educated, college degree as well. But I am also awake and because of my line of work, I know how to make a difference between lies, propaganda and truth.

Don't try to label me because of my origin, age, education... Try to respond with arguments if you have any, otherwise you are not worthy to be debated with.

Sort:  

You're equating Google, a search engine based company to a bank that practiced predatory lending? I'm pretty sure this would be a tangent because it's far from a parallel.

If distributing an "Evil Corporation's" food to the needy after giving a free lecture to broke college students is being part of the problem, then I will gladly be a problematic individual with every opportunity that arises. No loans were involved and the grant we received to fund the charity event was more than we needed, so we in turn donated the rest to other local charities with Google's blessing.

I fail to see the parallel between charitably donating my time and Google's money in relation to a bank's practice of predatory lending to post disaster victims.

No labels here, just the facts...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39