You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A practical problem for the Anarchist and New Age Voluntarists (and any other starry-eyed idealist). (featuring @vuyusile as author)

in #anarchy8 years ago

Although your reply does not offer concrete policies and programs of intervention that would address the problem posed, I found this was very helpful, thank you.
I have extracted the principle that we are engaged in an evolutionary process. As I stated in my response to @dantheman I am excited by the possibilities that may emerge in the space created by the social disruption that this program offers.
I have also observed your measured claims for the success of the ideologies in question. The area of traction you emphasise is decentralised, individual, family and local community - based. That seems a sensible model - and perhaps this is the space where creative energies are best spent as we think about expanding the possibilities for freedom.
I still can't see freedom without law. Once we have law, I can't see the absence of centralisation.

Sort:  

Thank you for your affirmation vuyusile. It's worth repeating to say anarchism / voluntarism is not about abolishing rules, it's about abolishing rulerS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50