You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the economic collapse is going to happen (Fiction? Or not?)

in #anarchy8 years ago

Interesting article and certainly a sentiment shared by many anarchists (I am one). However, I would like to point out the other side of this and that is how the actions of the few can serve to counteract the martial law police state.

I can certainly foresee the above scenario playing out in some fashion if they are able to sweep it in quickly enough - and they certainly may be able to do that. But, if they hesitate and this is a teeter-totter event, I believe there could be time for those on our side to at least throw a punch. Does it land? I have no idea... I would certainly hope so.

What many of us forget is how many rather outspoken and fearless folks we have on our side. Do you see Adam Kokesh going quietly into the night? I understand he isn't beaming in on the flatscreen in every American living room but he certainly has a voice and a fairly fierce following.

I live in the Rockies and driving around the state seeing armed, decentralized people in a fairly rugged environment makes me think there could certainly be some hold-outs.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66