Unschooling is NOT EASY in the context of modern culture.

in #anarchy6 years ago


~@kafkanarchy84




Support Voluntary Japan!


It's not. At all. But I think it is worth it.

Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/voluntaryjapan

Steem/SBD: @voluntaryjapan

BCH: qqvmdr3l0dlmjqdekkzgsdeg8hq2s9zt5ud3h004r7

BTC: 1MfENEp9tkJMHmrrj5rPKzohYNCw9S6qFw

ETH: 0x9199c3844fd8d3642b39175414c8ffcd403c7aaf

DSH: XpqAkZqHnE12pN9oKapd1Vmj91HSeb93K1

QTUM: 0x9199c3844fd8d3642b39175414c8ffcd403c7aaf

Sort:  

So true, Graham. It's not easy, but it's worth it. I'm glad I got to help my kids grow and learn and spent those years with them. I'm going to miss it when it's completely finished, but at least I can say I didn't miss them growing up.

What is the regulation like in Japan schooling wise. Can you legally unschool/homeschool?

I didn't know there was a trend for car videos ! Anyway, you made me think a lot about unschooling. I was a teacher in France, and I plan to go back to that job. Mostly in order to offer something different to the kids. But from my own experience, back when I was a french teacher, it's really hard, at least in France, to do something different in school. Not just because of the programs : the kids expect you to behave as a "normal" teacher. Sanctions and all. I understand why one would like to unschool kids. But I won't be too long in this comm', you seem busy, I will not take too much time away from you. =) I will read about unschooling, maybe on your steem blog for more informations, explanations and all. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your comment, @remi-c. Yes, even the students' expectations are quite predetermined. Cool that you are trying to offer something different. It's a daunting battle.

Hey, is there an International Film Festival in Niigata or close to it? If there is, I'll submit Pathogen there. I always like to submit where there are people I know :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65