Unschooling Classroom 1: Seaside!

in #anarchy6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-06-19 at 15.59.57.png

Crabs, fish, and just having fun.

There is always a ton of interesting stuff to learn anywhere we go, but my son and I especially like the beach. Today we brought our butterfly net and caught some fish, and a pretty sizeable crab.

In this video I talk a bit about the unschooling philosophy, as well as the benefits of utilizing the absolute best and most fascinating "classroom" there is--the real world!

The motivation to learn? Well, that depends on whatever the learner feels passionate about and is naturally interested in!!!

Enjoy the vid!

Sort:  

Interesting to watch your videos because I get little sneak peeks of Japan + even learn some new words (like fugu)
Looked like a great day at Unschool Beach :) That kid's lucky to have a good dad like you. Oh, which reminds me. Happy belated Father's Day bro!

What an angelic voice ;) certainly looks more fun than sitting in class learning algebra!

Thank you, Tony. I was trying to compliment him today on his voice (he was singing), funnily enough, and couldn't think of the word I was looking for. Angelic is a great one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83