You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Same Old Story

in #anarchy6 years ago

I grew up on an island in Alaska.

I was awake from my earliest youth, as I avoided most propaganda by virtue of my location.

I have never fallen for it.

This is why I raised my kids in the woods, and made sure they were woke.

On the ground, I recognize that not all battles can be won as soon as the possibility of opposition is recognized, and reckon Sun Tzu was right about conflict in a lot of ways. That being the case, I also note the functional difference between practical applications of government, how my local sheriff is better to my community than federal agencies.

If Trump doesn't attack Syria, I will be pleasantly surprised, and acknowledge that his support for war profiteers is limited. He seems to be ok with being supportive of the murder of Yemen, for example. I'm not sure what all is going on behind the scenes internationally, but there is a possibility that Trump is opposing worse statists seeking to wage worse war.

We will see what happens in Syria this week.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43