You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 5 favorite platforms to connect with other Anarchists and Libertarians — What are yours?

in #anarchy7 years ago

Thank you for the post. These are great apps for people to check out. I also use Steemit, Cell411 and FBI-Book to connect with people and other anarchists.

In addition to what you mentioned I would like to suggest Cell411 and Nextdoor.com.

Cell411 being decentralized emergency response management among other things like ride sharing and messaging apps. You can create "cells" with close friends or family. I use it to keep my local activist group connected and we can help each other out if necessary.

NextDoor.com is awesome for staying connected with people right in your neighborhood. I see people on there all the time in my local area warning each other about potential threats, offering skills, asking to hire people for work, and all sorts of things that make my neighborhood stronger.

Are you familiar with either of these apps?

Thanks,
Tyler

Sort:  

Hey Tyler,

Yes I am familiar with those two apps. They look great, but the thing for me is that they are unknown to must people here in the Netherlands. But thanks for suggesting them! Maybe somebody else will start using them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62