You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Kokesh for "Not President" (Part 2 of 2)

in #anarchy6 years ago

"For example, in our debate he used the words, “when you attacked me when I was in jail,” to refer to me taking issue with his campaign admitting to taking donations to bail Adam out of prison, and diverting them to the (statist) Libertarian Party instead. Here was my actual post:">

If people wanted to donate to the Libertarian Party, they would've sent their money directly there. I can think of no way to make that come out right, it was wrong, it was a mistake. It doesn't make him the devil.

You know, I could make a strong defense of the logic of a completely opposite perspective as far as most of the rest of your post goes.

Right now I'm asking myself if I even should.

off topic: Does good will have any part in Anarchy?

Sort:  

I didn't say it made him the devil. I even pointed out that I didn't know who in his campaign made the decision to do that. The point is, when I pointed out something that YOU just agreed was wrong, Adam characterized that as me "attacking" him, and trying to "tear him down," and then he had an emotional tantrum at me personally--while saying NOTHING about the actual isse. The fact that that is how he responds to substantive disagreements and criticisms should raise a red flag.

Not the first time donated funds were misappropriated by Adam and crew. They seem to still be following the same playbook.

http://shieldmutual.com/2013/09/adam-kokesh-longer-customer/

Does this shed any light?

Hahah. That was pretty funny. Doubly so when you consider the price of BTC now. :)

The above video is not about Shield Mutual. Everybody should read the testimonyof the owner of the business.

Yea, this seems to be a different dispute.

Above link is by @georgedonnelly

It does but it's not cause to leap to conclusions either. People say all kinds of things in the heat of the moment unless they're Gandhi. It's how that money was handled that's a bigger issue. Speaking of Gandhi, one of my favorite all time quotes here:

GandhiPicturewithquote.jpg

Guess what Larken? Anyone who felt that the money they donated went to the wrong cause can deal with that issue directly with Adam. Man to man (or woman). They were not forced to donate. So what business was it of yours to even bring it up other than free speech? Just nit picky in my opion, I know, I've been there.

So I shouldn't point out sketchy behavior unless I'm the victim? Interesting "standard." Hey, if one of your neighbors is beating the crap out of his wife, "what business is it of yours?" You seem to be fishing for reasons to make excuses for Adam, and the excuses are getting weaker and weaker.

"neighbors is beating the crap out of his wife" is not the same and you know it. I understand your point, and my point is it's no big deal really. If someone felt cheated they can do some thing about it. Really not a big to do and so I'm not worried about it. Barely worth mentioning really. To me that what looks like fishing for something.

It's not a big deal to ask for donations for a specific goal but only to then have that money used for something completely different? Are you being serious?

First of all Adam did not ask for money to bail himself out. Maybe some on his staff did, but not sure. The way I saw it unsolicited money came in to support Adam and to bail him out. He refused to give in to the "bribe" from the cartel and out of principle decided to stay. And asked to divert the money to a cause that he believed in instead, the LP party. From what I understand, some one may correct me if I am wrong, but, I believe he never solicited the generous donations he was receiving. So those that gave unsolicited donation I am not too worried about them haven being stiffed by Adam not keeping a promise. Again, I could be wrong on the solicitation.

That's an interesting point I've been considering as well. When we go out of our way to say "A victim was created, a victim was created!" and the people actually involved are like, "Huh? What are you talking about?" then it sounds like a regressive left tactic misguided progressives use.

Who donated that money? Do they feel cheated?

I didn't donate anything, so I'm not personally involved.

If someone who had directly lost money or been defrauded was seeking help from their community to get it resolved, then by all means we should all help. I also think it makes sense to say, "Hey, guys, did you all see what happened there? That was kind of weird, huh?" That, to me, makes a lot more sense then personal attacks in either direction.

Ben Farmer explains in this video that the donation to the LP did NOT come from the funds sent for Adam's defense.

Yeah, after he said this:

“We definitely raised enough money to get him out of jail today, and then at some point in the night, the decision was made, no lets donate that money that we raised to the LP, and lets stay on the DA and get them to drop the bond to zero.” - Ben Farmer

Yep. And then Kokesh stated here on Steemit that no bail was paid anyway. Zero. Even though the whole fundraisig campaign was advertised as “GET ADAM OUT OF JAIL.”

There is so much here that once you follow one thread the whole picture of the “integrity” of this presidential misadventure begins to unravel quickly.

Kokesh/the Kokesh team

  1. Hyped the arrest based on misleading info (it’s highly doubtful he was targeted because he announced he was running for president here on Steemit)
  2. Claimed to not know the charges for days while everyone else just called the jail/looked them up
  3. Secured thousands in donations through these methods explicitly to “get Adam out of jail,” and then didn’t use any of those funds for bail.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kafkanarchy84/smashing-through-the-bullshit-an-in-depth-investigative-look-at-kokesh2020-campaign

"The fact that that is how he responds to substantive disagreements and criticisms should raise a red flag." I would say this sentence describes you Larkin as much as it describes Adam

I have to correct something in my reply to Larken regarding the donation to the Libertarian Party. I should've looked for an explanation before I spoke. My apologies. Ben Farmer explains in this video that the donation to the LP did NOT come from the funds sent for Adam's defense.

Yeah, after he said THIS:

“We definitely raised enough money to get him out of jail today, and then at some point in the night, the decision was made, no lets donate that money that we raised to the LP, and lets stay on the DA and get them to drop the bond to zero.” - Ben Farmer

They didn’t use any of the funds they raised for bail, for bail. This “explanation” is BS.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kafkanarchy84/smashing-through-the-bullshit-an-in-depth-investigative-look-at-kokesh2020-campaign

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61