You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom is Watching Your Step

in #anarchy6 years ago

I agree, freedom is experienced in many different ways in different countries, so it really is hard to judge. Some think having money brings with a certain level of freedom, which in a sense it does, but with money alot of people are really tied up in the system, their money is tied up in the system. So maybe the person with hardly no money surviving day to day has more freedom, but I doubt that all who live like that would agree. Freedom means different things to different people, for me I want the freedom to raise my children how I see fit, I certainly don't want any authority interfering. For others, freedom is being able to move from one country to another without been persecuted or abused. Freedom is such a huge topic.

Sort:  

Hmm. I like the way you introduced money into the equation. I guess in my view there's a certain level of wealth that equals freedom. It could be a different amount depending on where you live or what your goals are. But the issue of being tied up by money usually only happens because people make choices that don't agree with their goals, like buying a huge house when they really want to travel. For those who have made better choices, I think money buys freedom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49