Police Officer Logic

in #anarchy8 years ago

"Drugs are illegal because they are bad for you/may even kill you, so if I catch you using them and you don't follow my every command, I'll fucking murder you in the street and it will be justified."

"Seat belts save lives, if you don't wear one, you could be killed. So if I catch you not wearing one and you don't follow my every command, I'll fucking murder you in the street and it will be justified."

"Taxes are the price you pay to live in a civilized society. Without them, gangs would roam the streets stealing from you and causing you physical harm, so if you don't send 1/3 of your paycheck to my boss, I'll fucking murder you in the street and it will be justified."

"I use my gun to protect myself, even when its completely unnecessary, but if I think YOU have a gun, even if you don't, for my own protection I'll fucking murder you in the street and it will be justified."

-Police officer logic

And somehow this is ok with some of you.

Sort:  

Very interesting

Congratulations @travisanything! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67