You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Refuse your tickets and fines for cause , learning tactics of law

in #anarchy8 years ago

"Lets look at this question and the charge and the word “charge” which is a “demand of a price for a service or goods supplied” "

Rarely is a dictionary definition of a word able to be used in philosophical arguments - I learned this in Philosophy 101.

Assuming you believe in the rights of humanity (and yes, I question statism as well), then would this argument hold water if it the word "murder" was substituted for "controlled substance"?

I would think that to have any chance of making a legal claim, that you would have to denounce citizenship (and all the rights and privileges associated with it) and declare your own sovereignty for you own being. This opens up a can of worms.

I appreciate your thinking and inspiration, but I'm not sure I'm ready to risk my pursuit of life, happiness and fulfillment over something that will not change for generations, if ever.

I would just pay the ticket. I am going to pick my battles.

Sort:  

Naturally this would only apply to a victimless non crime . If you cause loss or harm or cheat on your contracts you are accountable for your actions.

Who gets to determine what "victimless" means? Drug addicts, murderers and arguably speeders all have a society cost.

Lets play this out. Its fascinating!

The police are certainly not equipped to make this judgment

They most certainly are not (hell, they aren't even lawyers!), but they are representatives of the courts, who do decide if the arrest or citation is valid. The police are merely soldiers for the court system. Arguing law, ethics and philosophy is not in their wheelhouse, so waging a war of law wit - however contrived - is ineffective. Better to live to fight the real battles, and those are in halls of the legislative, executive and judicial branches.

Or, just fuck it, and go all Mr. Robot on them. :)

if there is a harmed party that is willing to come forward and prove that they A: Have suffered a loss... and B: that you have caused this loss or harm... Then there is a victim.... HOWEVER. if the complaint comes from the state... it is void because the state is a dead entity and therefore has no right to make this claim... Only living beings can be a "party" in a legal proceeding.... Legal fictions... CAN NOT.

Hi Tom, are you mixing apples and oranges here? I was under the impression that claims were made in the law and complaints were made in the legal. Victimless crimes, of the category the article is addressing, are typically legal as well. You know, crimes against the state? A charge of murder, on the other hand, would be an actual crime, and judged by a jury would it not? I think the term "legal claim" would be an oxy moron. Not sure though.

As for not sweating the small stuff, and leaving it up to the branches of the gov't, if i'm not mistaken, and the gov't you're referring to is in D.C., then I believe that particular body is the corporation at the top of the US food chain, is it not? Wouldn't that make it the corporate body all of these administrative courts answer to?

It would make sense to me to handle these things where most of the power of men and women is concentrated...where those men and women stand (locally). It's becoming more widely known these days, that the statutes at large are the law handed down by that corporate body, and unfortunately liberties are taken at these local levels to subvert the intents, in many cases, of those statutes, in order to fill the coffers and collect the taxes from the lowly citizens (slaves).

Your position is understandable, but it is in support of the democracy, when the author of this article is clearly referring to the republic. The very sparsely populated republic. Apples and oranges.

How does the saying go? "Govern thyself, or you will surely be governed by someone else"? I think this article is about governing thyself.

I wrote this piece but I live on Canada and I practiced this when I was summoned , I am a sovereign foreign national and have no contracts with any government

I guess I am struggling with understanding exactly what a victimless crime is. I'm not sure parking in front of a fire hydrant would qualify as a victimless crime, regardless if there were a fir or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63