5 WAYS PUBLIC SCHOOL BRAINWASHES CHILDREN

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

To learn what ethical education looks like, check out Alliance for Self-Directed Education and programs like Sudbury Valley School and Abrome.

To learn more about the nature of the public school system, read:
∀ "The Deliberate Dumbing Down of America" by Charlotte Thomson Iserbyt, former Senior Policy Advisor in the U.S. Department of Education
∀ "Weapons of Mass Instruction: A Schoolteacher's Journey Through the Dark World of Compulsory Schooling" by John Taylor Gatto
∀ "Free to Learn: Why Unleashing the Instinct to Play Will Make Our Children Happier, More Self-Reliant, and Better Students for Life" by Peter Gray

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Philosophy is my core. Reason is my foundation. Phở is my sustenance.

~Connect with me :{D
∀ Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/dapholosopher
∀ Twitter - https://twitter.com/DaPholosopher
∀ Steemit - https://steemit.com/@thepholosopher
∀ YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/thepholosopher

~Support (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
∀ Patreon - https://www.patreon.com/thepholosopher
∀ Bitcoin - https://thepholosopher.com/support/
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄

Sort:  

These are 5 of the many reasons that I never subjected my kids be inscribed to institutional learning. I apologize, I'm not prepared to go into this in depth, I'm still on my first cup of coffee and a jam packed day ahead of me. But, I will be posting about these things in the future as time and inspiration allow.

@noboxes I look forward to your posts on this subject.

This is one of the best and most informative videos I have ever seen. I thought it was difficult being a student in Catholic school in the 1950's where all we had to deal with was physical violence but the psychological violence done to our children today is even worse.

I am happy to hear this was informative for you! The physical abuse still exists but in a different, more insidious form (such as searches and seizures without probable cause, detentions, prescription of ADHD medication, and mandatory vaccines to attend school)

Oh wow, hadn't thought of that as physical abuse but you are correct and I believe that this is indeed even worse. Mandatory vaccinations are truly evil destroying the children's IQ and their very future.

What a very nice informative video! You're always awesome @thepholosopher in your posts :) I love it. I learned a lot from your posts my friend :)

Aw glad to hear it, Tiffany! \(^▽^)/

very interesting!

I am a bit of an autodidact myself. I learned very little from formal schooling compared to what I have learned on my own.

Egad. I thought it was bad when I was growing up in the bible belt (Iowa) in the 50s and 60s. It has gotten outrageously worse. I had no idea. Thanks for enlightening me.

Resteemed this post.

Thanks for resteeming @chessmonster. I am now a follow of @thepholosopher as a result.

You're welcome, Tori. @gringalicious 😎

I saw, thank you @chessmonster! (^▽^)

Christianity is all but dead in the west. A new religion dominates the country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57244.32
ETH 3018.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.20