You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stuck at the Hospital: Recap of the Larken Rose/Chase Rachels "Public Property" Debate (nobody really "wins" when self-ownership is off the table)

in #anarchy7 years ago

You're an "an"cap, aren't you?
That works out fine, and that's how I said it.
But when you have employment and no baseline ability to live, as well as private property, it is inherently involuntary as the only other option is to die, which is irrational.
Unless there was ample public land for homeless folks to go to and grow food, then the system is inherently not voluntary as you're forced to work for someone else to live.

Sort:  

Sorry, but English is not my native language. I can not catch what you are trying to say.

Heh, don't worry most English-speakers have no clue what I'm talking about :^)

I agree with what you said, however on the other hand I think I disagree on private property (property you claim to own but do not use) because in a world of private property you could essentially set up your own little state and generally be unjust and restrict travel and basic human needs simply because you don't want to.
To me that violates the NAP because it makes the traveler have to defy you to simply make it through your territory alive.

I think I understand what you're talking about. I think the questions arise because of the fuzziness, uncertainty, ambiguity of the term property.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40