You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Kokesh for "Not President" (Part 2 of 2)

in #anarchy6 years ago

In my opinion, the damage that Adam is causing is that in effect he is saying that principles don't matter. I believe that in regards to liberty, principles are just about all that matter.

Sort:  

I understand the damage, but are you also saying that what he is doing does more damage than good?

I don't understand how any good can come from it.

One example of good is to make more people aware of an alternative to the duopoly and give them another choice at the ballot. Not to make a difference at the ballot but rather make them a difference in their thinking and their lives. If that's all that it accomplishes than that's a good thing right?

I'm not convinced. I believe that it will accomplish just the opposite. Any statist that takes the time to actually listen to Adam would, again, in my opinion, come away with the impression that he, and all anarchists are unprincipled, unrealistic nut jobs.
The last time I voted in 2008. I knew that Dr. Paul couldn't win. But I voted for him anyway. Simply because I was convinced that he was principled and honest. I wanted to be able to say that I voted my conscience. Since then I have been convinced of the futility of the entire process.
The fact that Adam, (and apparently many other anarchists as well), aren't yet convinced of that simple fact is discouraging to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31