Reviewing And Analyzing 20 Factors In The Paradigm Shift Towards Freedom And Free Energy - Factor 5

in #anarchy5 years ago

This is part five of a twenty part series.

Mark Passio recently did WOEIH podcast number 219 titled “Tesla And Humanity’s Missing Paradigm Shift Revisited”.

http://whatonearthishappening.com/podcast

During the presentation, two graphics that he used were two lists.  Each list contains ten details of what the paradigm shift is, for a total of twenty.  

This is the fifth installment as I go through that information, one by one.

5.  Release from Ego-Identification


What is Ego-Identification?


It is identifying oneself with a type of job or career.  It’s putting on a limiting label. 


For example:


“I’m a doctor.”

“I’m a teacher.”

“I’m a cop.”

It's limiting your identity.


The Truth is that we are all consciousness energy having a Physical experience.  


I used to have ego-identification, always labeling myself by what my line of work was.  It’s an easy trap to fall into.  I still slip up from time to time and verbally call myself “a writer”.  There is still room for improvement for me in this area.  


However, it runs deeper than just verbally labeling oneself with a profession.  For many, they cannot imagine themselves doing anything else.  Such thoughts cause fear in them.  Think about it.  For a doctor, who went to school for how many years, spending so much time, attention, and resources on getting into that line of work, suddenly having to change? It is a frightening scenario for someone in that position.  


Why is this important, in terms of human freedom?


Imagine a different scenario.  Someone who works “in government”.  Now you tell them that anarchy, not having a ruling class, not having a "government", is the only way humanity can be free. They will, at the very least, due to ego-identification, react out of fear.  Fear of “losing their job.” Fear of the unknown.  Fear of having tough times while in search of a different line of work.  

Their ego will not allow them to take the action necessary to end slavery (quit their immoral job).  


This is what we have in society, by the tens of millions around the world.  People having ego-identification with jobs based in slavery.  

Cops.  Military.  Bureaucrats.  To name a few.  


Humanity as a whole must improve greatly in this area if it ever wants to have freedom.  

Part 6 Coming Soon!

Thanks for your time and attention!

Just say "NO" to slavery!

Top image is from Mark Passio's  http://whatonearthishappening.com 

To download a heaping helping of my writings for FREE go to

https://archive.org/details/@todd_borho  

Sort:  

First, thanks @movingman for resteeming this post, then resteeming mine and drawing me in to find this one.

Good points @steeminganarchy. I tend to refer to myself as "a welder by trade," implying that there's more to me than just my trade. Conversations usually do go into more detail because of that. Maybe that's a step towards a gentler shift. Society as a whole won't embrace the entirety of the shift, because it's wildly uncomfortable.

Following now so I can follow your series here. The shift is coming, happening, and getting close. Good work :) it's an adventure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @nateonsteemit! I like that idea, adding "by trade" to it. Gives it more flexibility and less ego attachment.

Awesome that you're writing this up! I'm fully on already since a few years on that shift checklist (everything is contradicting because that would be the ego itself saying the above sentence) and the disidentification of self, if practiced full time in society, can definitely land you up friendless and maybe in a special home for dillusional beings 😂

Share this to mainstream if you use it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @movingman. I'm a few years into the "shift checklist" myself. It's easier said than done, that's for sure! But I keep making progress, so that's the important thing.

I don't use mainstream, but if you do, please share!

Sorry, im also msm free so i cant share to it 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68