Epic Road Trip 2017: Day 35 - The Grand Finale With A Splash Of Anarchy - ORIGINAL PHOTOS

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

The near final leg of the trip proved to be quite enjoyable and fruitful as I spread anarchy info at key points.

September 4, 2017

Route: Manchester, New Hampshire to Albany, New York to DuBois, Pennsylvania

Total Miles: About 550

Driving Time: 11 hours

Music - James Bond Theme Music Remix

 https://youtu.be/TJr0fjHYt2o 

Mood - Philosophically Evolutionary

I had decided the night before that my route would take me through Albany, NY.  This got me thinking . That's the capital of the Empire State.  This presented a temptation to spread anarchy literature.  So I searched on google maps to find a reasonable target and came up with......

First things, first, though.  Before leaving Manchester, I decided to leave some anarchy info at a place where people worship an anarchist, but are usually all statists.

So I left this

Under the front door of St. Joseph's Catholic Cathedral in Manchester, New Hampshire.

After that fun little mission, I zoomed across Vermont and came to Albany, where I had my sights set on The Rockefeller Institute of Government.

Luckily, it was Labor Day, so their office was closed.  I parked about a block away and walked around a little just to familiarize myself with the area before I did the deed.  

I went back to the car and got my anarchy packet and my camera.  Then I went up to the front door and put this

Under the front door of this

I sped back to the car, turned up my James Bond theme music, and zipped off towards the freeway.

Those two events of the day made for a joyous ride as I rode off into the night and found a truck stop to sleep at in Pennsylvania.

Join me for my final post on this grand adventure as it comes to an end in Ohio, full circle from where it began.  I'll hopefully have it posted in a few days.  

Thanks for your time and attention!




Sort:  

Congratulations @steeminganarchy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @steeminganarchy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great work but where are you from?

Thanks. I'm a bit of a nomad. I move around a lot.

well upvoted you any way keep going :)

Thanks so much! Cheers

come upvote my post i have only 1 post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75