NFL: NO FOUL LINES

in #anarchy8 years ago

This is not a happy story, it's not pretty, and it's no comfortable.
I'm fucking angry. There is evil in this world. War. Innocent people die days by the thousands. Power kills. And where do I exercise my power? From the couch?! What the fuck. Where is God in this. He is dead. Hope in my children, I hope so. I will not save the world by putting off saving the world so I can raise my kids to save the world. I am polluting the planet. I am paying taxes that go to sell weapons of war to kill people far away. By me not speaking I am GUILTY. I'm not going to take up arms. But sure as hell I want to do something!

When some of the apathy and cloroform of culture washes away. I'm able to see bombs bursting in dust, tears washing clean lines down innocent faces. Crusted blood and pummeled concrete, just on the other side of a line drawn in the sand.

It's really not invisible when you're on the wrong side of it. It's only invisible when we're on the safe side of it. But to my brothers and sisters all over this Earth who cry for peace, I pray with you.

Let's figure this shit out, and stop the killings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08