You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One dire scenario with two different endings.

in #anarchy7 years ago

But in many ways, unless the stats are being juked in some ways, crime is actually going down in North America.... most types of crime anyways. (If I am not mistaken. I could be wrong,, but I could have sworn I saw some reasonably cited stats on this subject)

Sort:  

I have actually heard this as well, but never checked. On the other hand I have heard that Chicago is crazy. Often the devil is in the detail (i.e. crime being confined to certain areas) when it comes to stats. It reminds me of the "Wire", the departments were changing the stats, not proof of course, but if they thought of it, I am sure that it has crossed the minds of others.

I think there was a youtube video of Thomas Sowell somewhere on this subject, I'll try and locate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65