Sort:  

Haha.. btw what do you think of ecocapsule and its cost?

The eco-egg is what I like to call it. Technologically speaking its a marvel of engineering.

I'm pretty sure I don't want to live in one. When I move off grid in a year or two I hope to have a big home, 2 floors. For 80k Pounds you could build a pretty sweet earthship or cob house with all the same bells and whistles but more space to live in. But I have time love the outdoors. I think the eco-capsule would be ideal in a city setting as it is pretty much "plug and play" rather than the wilderness where i plan to be.

Cool concept, certainly has advantages in the event of natural disasters or the need to suddenly relocate when SHTF.

The eco-egg is what I like to call it. Technologically speaking its a marvel of engineering.

I like how it's shaped well enough to act as a water-collection system. And for the ecocapsule, it looks like one giant mould without any interconnection/soldering.

I'm pretty sure I don't want to live in one. When I move off grid in a year or two I hope to have a big home, 2 floors. For 80k Pounds you could build a pretty sweet earthship or cob house with all the same bells and whistles but more space to live in. But I have time love the outdoors. I think the eco-capsule would be ideal in a city setting as it is pretty much "plug and play" rather than the wilderness where i plan to be.

Do you have any pinterest / images of these to share? I do collect these kind of designs from time to time :)

hmm. I don't offhand. I do have tons and tons of bookmarks of many different types Eco-friendly Sustainable homes that many cost less than $50k US to build but they are labour intensive.

I got time today I can write a post and I will link it here after. Stay tuned.

Cool - great , link me up when it comes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46