You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dreaded day has come: Social Services are after my kids - I'm making an exit plan

in #anarchy7 years ago

Wow, what a terrible dilemma. I'm so sorry you are in this situation and I really hate CYS as its called here in the States. I swear they come in with preconceived notions and look for things to fit the image they have. Even when they are proven wrong, they just don't want to be wrong and grasp for straws. I'm glad you have the ability to leave if things come to it as that is a great option to have, sad that you'd have to leave where you want to live though. I wish you the best and please keep us posted as to how this plays out.

Sort:  

thank you for your kind words and input. You're right, if anything is not according to their book, it's out of order. They were talking about my son needing to socialize with others his own age. But it doesn't matter to them that all I do is for the kids and that I do everything so they can have their friends and 'socialize'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45