You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anarchy now mean running away?

in #anarchy8 years ago

When the system is too big to take down in one day retreat becomes a way to keep your cause alive, until the day arrives in which you can take back what was ours. You wouldn't fight a Lion with a toothpick would you?

Great Post and topic to debate on.

Sort:  

Maybe, if it is a poisoned toothpick that would sedate the beast long enough for me to cut his teeth and trim his claws a bit? Seriously , my point is if you run you have no pressure to come up with the solutions because you lack
any skin in the game so much that you really just allow the beast to get stronger? Or you could argue that by leaving you deprive him of food but then he eats what he can and then comes hunting? In any case is the runner an anarchist? I really lean towards saying NO? Only because I equate anarchy with going against the systems of control or tyranny and not so much running to another country. Again, I am not certain which is why I am honestly asking the steemit community? I see a lot followers as I am also a follower of anarchist like the dollarvigilante who well I think he ran? I am not saying anything bad here against anyone? I just want to know?
do vigilantes fight the systems of tyranny or run far far away from it and still fight from a safe perch? How long does the perch stay safe if no one stays to fight the beast in some mindful intelligent method? Me I like ideas. A lion he cannot kill an idea because ideas move in people and spread like a virus which chokes lions wholesale until all that is left hopefully is the people who just wanted to be free. The lion will always need food but that is the lions problem and the people who stay within the feeding grounds of the lion I guess?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45