You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liberty Through Language: A Project To Raise Awareness Of Destructive Euphemisms Via The Lens Of Truth

in #anarchy7 years ago

Words have meaning @steeminganarchy and probably one of the most misunderstood is anarchy, as I'm sure you're aware of.
I believe that if people can have a dialog and come to agreement of what a word means we would all be better off.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. Yes, understanding and clearly defining words is vital to have relevant and coherent dialogue. Unfortunately, many people use words without even knowing the true definition. I'm guilty of it myself sometimes, but I am conscious of it and am not afraid to take action to correct my error. If more people made conscious effort to understand language, it would be highly beneficial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15