El Viaje a Acapulco: Darklance

in #anarchy6 years ago

In this special livestream, there's not much new to report. I fill you in on the happenings for the day and then spend the rest of the time discussing an open source project I'm working on: Darklance.

Briefly, Darklance will be a pseudonymous freelancing exchange for digital nomads. Privacy will be encouraged and built into the platform, security culture will be mandatory when possible, and freelancers can save a lot of money when compared to platforms like Upwork and Freelance.

Bitcoin will be used for transactions, likely with the implementation of a privacy focused wallet like Samourai.

That is just a brief overview, but I hope you take the time to check out the full livestream. I go into much greater detail!

I'm going to try to do a livestream like this everyday around 5 or 6pm central time as I continue this journey down to Acapulco. Please do consider tuning in live and join in on the conversation. If you'd like to check out the special documentary/series I'll be putting together, please also consider supporting the podcast and become a patron on Patreon!

 ----------------------------------------------

Other ways to support me/the podcast:
Get the audiobook for "Going Mobile", a terrific #vanlife zine from the 1960s-80s for FREE by signing up for a FREE 30-day trial through Audible!DONATE via PayPal or using crypto-currencies!

HIRE me for your next freelance project (writing/editing/proofreading, audiobook narration, vonu consulting, etc.)! Shoot me an email ([email protected] for now) or find me on Fascistbook/Telegram/Twitter! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82