What's the Difference Between a Libertarian and an Anarchist?

in #anarchy6 years ago

anarchist.jpg

...about 6 months.

Zing!

My anarchist joke game is on fire right now. You can see the proof here and here!

~Seth

Sort:  

For me it was thinking it through just a little bit more/deeper. That seems to also go with the pic.

Taking the ideas to their logical conclusion will inevitably lead to anarchism. For me the journey was a little longer than 6 months.

I think I became a libertarian in 2011 and finished the trip to anarchy by the end 2013. So it was little over two years.

Very cool. I'm slow. LOL I fought being libertarian for 6 years and didn't bother thinking further for another 18 years. Fed up with Libertarian ineffective political runs, it finally dawned on my brain there had to be a better way/thing.

Different spelling :p

I've gotten to the stage of Minarchy, but I don't think I can go much further. Having studied economics, and John Locke's work, I think I am at the ideal level. I am starting a little post series about why I think Minarchy is more effective than anarcho-capitalism. You should check it out on my page!

The difference is...one is a political party you can vote for.But, yeah i know, anarchist dont vote.I think a Libertarian party in power would be a step in the right direction towards the anarchist ideal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34