The Government has Ruined My Wednesday!

in #anarchy8 years ago (edited)

Every Wednesday I have this one thing that brightens my day; one thing that pulls me up from the mid-week slump: my TV shows.

Anyone who knows me is more than aware that I'm a huge comic book fan and as such, I'm a devoted fan of Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. which airs on Tuesday nights at 10:00 pm.

Motherf**king GHOST RIDER is on this show!

Every Wednesday when I get out of class at 5:30 pm, I have the pleasure of coming home and catching up on the Tuesday night TV shows that I missed. I never watch live, because watching live is for suckers. But instead, I came home to a grisly scene. I searched for my show but it was as if I was looking into a barren wasteland..... 

There was nothing.  

And do you know why? 

Because government, that's why. They decided to broadcast their oh-so-important Vice Presidential debate instead of allows MY TV PROGRAMS to air.

As if I needed another reason to be an anarchist...

~Seth

IMAGE SOURCES:

  1. Banner image drawn by me
  2. Ghost Rider - Property of Marvel Entertainment, picture from Nerdist.com
  3. Wirt pulling at his face - Property of Cartoon Network, GIF from Tumblr
Sort:  

must be the same reason South Park didn't air... Guys we may have to burn down Washington. there's a script for ya, super villain just wants his shows back. lol.

No not only. This is just one specific gripe.

I understand your pain. Ghost Rider is so awesome it hurts. I hadn't read any of the Robbie Reyes Ghost Rider, but I'm loving him on the show.

I'm glad you understand me. Your empathy might just be enough to keep me going...

Sadly, there is no empathy button for me to click -- know that I would vote at least 10% depending on how much empathy power I had left.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44