Spreading Anarchy Through Animation: Revisited

in #anarchy7 years ago

10 months ago I made my introductory post, Spreading Anarchy Through Animation. When I wrote that first blog entry, I had a lot of lofty goals about how I might use my art and my message on this platform. 

I want to create animated shorts that are amusing, thought provoking, and most importantly spread the gospel of freedom. I'm currently in the process of animating a miniseries of super-short films that will touch on subjects like war, taxes, voting, and pretty much anything else that has to do with the crazy, messed up, false god known as "government." 

Well, here I am, 10 months later, and what do I have to show for it? I certainly haven't made good on my initial goal. But I haven't given up. Let me explain...

Life Gets In the Way

That's right. I wanted to do so much animation last fall. I wanted to have about 10 episodes of my miniseries ready to release by the election in November. 

Life got in the way.

I went back to school and worked part time on top of that. It isn't that I didn't have any time to animate, but it's difficult to already have so little free time and then fill up what little time I have with even more work.

I did get a start on the series, but after a while, it became too much to handle. I took an indefinite hiatus from the project. 

Life Gets Out of the Way

I'm out of school now and I feel like I have more free time than ever. Right now I'm working on a music video for a friend of mine (download her beautiful song for free here), but I'll soon be in a position where I'm free to return to my goal of spreading anarchy through animation.

Here's a Special Treat

I don't want to reveal too much, but it's been 10 months, I should give my followers something. Here's some never-before-seen animated footage from my upcoming series.

I did give a taste of this next clip in an animation tutorial post that I wrote, but I never showed the fully-realized animation. 

As you can see from even these two clips, the series will have a broad range of settings and subjects. 

I'm really looking forward to getting to work on it again so I can share it with all you fine people!


I want to repeat something I said in my very first post:  One of the benefits of being a part of a community is engaging with your audience. If any of you have any ideas for anarchist/voluntaryist short films, I'm all ears! Please, feel free to contribute your ideas in the comments. 

~Seth

Sort:  

That's some really cool animations, go on sprinkle some anarchy in here I like lol :D
Upvoted and followed :)

Thank you! More anarchy is on the way my friend.

Im happy to know its not just me falling short of some goals :-) Can't wait to see what you get going now that there is time for it! Thank you so much for the update! I hope your day is lovely! :-)

Thanks for commenting! It will still be a while before I have anything to show. Animation takes time... like, a ridiculous amount of time haha.

Lmao for sure! I can't even Imagine how much effort and time goes into it, you do your thing, I will enjoy it whenever it shows up :-)

nice work I like the second one is so funny lol. keep the good work.

Thank you! I'm excited to be able to show these animations in full at some undetermined future date lol

great! is good to have you back.

I also make animations, will be happy to work with you.

When the time comes, I'm open to collaboration. I'd love to see your work.

풀보팅 잘보고 갑니다

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66