You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I Reconcile Anarchism/Voluntaryism with My Faith? Wrestling with Romans 13

in #anarchy7 years ago

While reading your post, I perceive you to be a Messianic Christian:

...Christians, like myself.
...our family is Torah-Observant
.

My spiritual journey has been one long list of belonging to a number of faiths. I was raised Episcopalian, converted to Roman Catholicism, joined the Pentecostal charismatic movement, attended a Southern Baptist Bible College, became a Messianic Christian. I now identify as a Noahide.

The TANAKH gives the following instruction:

Seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the LORD on its behalf; for in its welfare you will have welfare.
Jeremiah 29:7 (New American Standard Bible)

My take on this passage is that people of faith should be involved in the political process and address all injustices perpetrated by governmental institutions. Additionally; people of faith should do everything they can to improve conditions for their society.


I wish you a great week and thank you so much for your informative article.

May you have a joyous Rosh Hashana and may your family and loved ones always be blessed with peace and good fortune!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50