You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Went To Prison

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

My husband was at your trial, very aware of the entire case, which is why I will follow and upvote everything :)

We each have a $1M lien on us. That is FAR more than we have ever earned collectively in all the years they have been after us. There is NO WAY we could owe that much in taxes. And, yeah, 90% of the people who know -- even liberty peeps -- think "well, you didn't pay your taxes, what did you think would happen? Which reminds me, I have to fill out my confessions here shortly so that doesn't happen to me."

Here's something they don't think about (because they avoid the possibility like the plague): who do you tell when Auntie Iris treats you unfairly? The same people you tell when the FDA sends your Amish neighbor to prison for 6 years over a labeling infraction.

That would be Nobody. Haha. "Liberty in our lifetimes."

Government agencies at all levels have pretty much free rein and they know it. Our only defense is to speak up and vote with our wallets.

#freeamishsam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45