Kratom Soon to be Illegal - Government is Already a Sham!

in #anarchy8 years ago

Today, the DEA announced that it is placing Kratom and Mitragyna on Schedule I. This unilateral decision, common in societies that tout themselve as being "democratic," effectively states that the substances have high abuse potential and lack any legitimate medicinal use.

Of course, the opioid epidemic continues to rage across the world. It's okay, though, the CDC estimates that approximately 14,000 people died in 2014 as a result of prescription opiates like hydrocodone, morphine, and fentanyl. The DEA certainly wouldn't want to harm the pharmaceutical industry, now would they?

Never trust government to keep you safe!

Democracy is a sham!

Sort:  

I would love if this was legal in Australia. Can help many people cut down on substances and is quite healthy.
great story

I just wrote an article on kratom that is VERY supportive of your sentiments. I'd love to here your knowledge or experience!

Schedule 1, wtf!!!!

What a terrific article. Like I said, I have no personal experience using Kratom. However, anything that can help get someone kick an opioid addiction is A-OK in my book. Most people these days know someone, an often close someone, who has battled addiction. Some of them have lost. I'd be open to hearing how many people have had their lives RUINED by Kratom. My estimate is none.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51