You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Eeeek, an AR-15 !!!"

in #anarchy6 years ago

You are wrong for the following reason. I don't need to see, be around, or be used to something to have good reason to fear it. By your logic, you should be as afraid of all the weapons you've never seen as much as the anti-gunners are afraid of guns. Also, if you're not afraid of something that can easily kill you in an instant, then there's something wrong with you.

Sort:  

You feel that way because you are not around guns in real life but you do see them in movies television and in games, where they are not used as they are generally used but instead used to drive the plot of the drama by being used for violence. Anytime a gun is shown on a dramatic TV show or movie it will be used, usually inappropriately, by the end of the show. That's how you condition a fear response.

So are you saying it's inappropriate to portray guns a killing machines? Tell me, how does one use a gun without being violent? Also, how am I not around guns IRL when there are three in my house?

I would probably say "foolish" instead of "inappropriate". So you have three guns, and guns can only be used for violence, tell me about the violence you have committed with them. How many people have you killed, with three guns it ought to be at least 3 right?

Of the 3, two are from my late grandfather which haven't been used by me, and were used for target practice by the retired marine and my father. The other is my supersonic air-soft rifle, which I have blasted poor apples and containers to bits with. No violence occurred through these weapons as no animals were killed and nobody was threatened by them. However, my justification for their presence is that they are single-shot, so I can protect myself yet I couldn't easily shoot many people with it.

as long as you only have to protect yourself from one person and you take them down with one air gun round right?
So you are just like everyone else who owns guns who doesn't do anything bad? why not just restrict those who do the wrong things?

The "You are wrong..." comment was directed towards the maker of the video. The other is at @superdavey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38