You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Eeeek, an AR-15 !!!"

in #anarchy6 years ago

Well, considering that I live with 3 guns, I think we can rule out the idea that I'm any more afraid of guns than you are. My point is, it isn't possible to make necessary use a gun without killing, injuring, or threatening someone, unlike all the other things you mentioned. This is not an emotional response, it's a logical refutation of your comparison. There are things you can defend yourself with that don't kill. By blaming only the person with intent while ignoring the device that magnified their potential to carry out that specific intent, which is the purpose of the device, is intellectually dishonest. I'm afraid of people with guns, because people are unpredictable and guns are an amplifier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56