My Horrible Experience with Bureaucracy!

in #anarchy8 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-113720.jpg

I've had a recent horrible experience with the bureaucratic machinery yesterday, when I've received a letter last week that my house schematics is invalid.

I have bought this new house and moved here 5 months ago, and when I bought the house I got all the legal papers to it, including the house schematics that must be accurate, and reflect the structure of the house, so when you make modifications to it, it must be updated too.

It turns out that the schematics was errored as one wall was missing from it, as the previous owner had decided to do some modification without reporting it. So the bureaucrats just now have caught on, after 5 months have passed, while the previous owner have lived here 10+ years.

Alright so I get the letter to come by the local government land bureau to clarify my situation. I went there yesterday and of course, it was alway a line, I had to pick a number, and I waited 3 hours there until my turn came.

files-720612_640.jpg

Then I was sent by the receptionist to a representative in his office. He was a mid 50's guy who looked very angry, and very bored by his job. His desk had 3 stacks of paper on it, and behind him was a huge locker probably full of more paperwork. Yea he has a shitty job.

So we discussed my situation, and I told him that the previous owner has pretty much scammed me, because it was his duty to update all the paperwork before selling his house to me, but he told me that is not entirely the case, because it is my liability to keep the documents up to date (as if I am an engineer to know what wall goes where).

Well he said that the paperwork has to be resolved within 30 days, and I will have to pay a fine of 500€ plus another 750€ that the schematics would cost, to hire an engineer to redo it and verify it. Yes 750€ for drawing a fucking wall and measuring it.

person-human-male-man.jpg

I've got pretty angry and felt like yelling to him, but then I realized that the system is fucking me not him per se. I've talked to a legal expert about suing the previous owner, but he said, don't even think about it. We cannot prove that he did what he did in bad faith, and even if we would win, I would only get a court ordered apology letter, and the previous owner would pay a fine to the court, and not to me.

So there is absolutely no way for me to get restituted by the previous owner, and in addition I am now being extorted
1250€ by the fucking government for a crappy schematic that was not even my fault.

Even if I would win a court case against the previous owner, the fine would still not be canceled, and the court costs would lose me even more money. That is some "justice" right here!

So that is my experience with bureaucracy, waiting 3 hours to get extorted, high blood pressure, and 1250€ money lost.


So expect more #anarchy rants from me the next days as I'm pretty pissed off at the Government!


Upvote & Follow Me: @profitgenerator

Sort:  

So basically the 500€ fine cannot be contested, and if I would win a court batte against the previous owner, the 750€ engineering cost will still not be paid by him, I would only get an apology letter from him and he would pay some to the court.

In addition to that the court would cost an additional 1000-2000€ minimum, so no thank you, I do not wish to be extorted more than necessary.

I will just pay the extortion demands and hopefully get away with no heart problems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85