You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: === Do we need a Government? ===

in #anarchy7 years ago

Your thoughts echo mine. I really resent government control, but until we as humans change how we act in the world this will always be a reality. As cliche as it sounds I try to be the change I want to see. Sometimes more successfully than others, as I am only human. In my country the issue of racism remains a volatile and ever relevant subject. This is one of the major issues I address in my everyday life.

Sometimes it feels as if society has no hope. But I have seen hope. It is in our children. Millenials can be some of the most naturally awake people you could ever meet. My daughter is a yoga teacher and doesn't buy (haha) into our consumer lifestyle. This is not even a concious desicion. It just is. I also love scrolling through her boyfriend's fb feed. There is always a post or 10 that I love.

I don't know the name for the generation that comes after the millenials. But this is what I heard my 12 year old son describe a friend who is not as intellectually gifted as he is. He told me the friend is "brain young".

I have hope.

Sort:  

You are wise as a tree @onetree :-) New generations bring new hopes and hope on itself has already a magical transforming power. Let's hope :-)

I wholeheartedly agree you @onetree that the hope for humanity lies with our children. Gratefully, those of us in the know about these things can hold space for this new generation to truly enact their powers and help remove the obstacles that stand in the way. Such is already happening where I live at the @gardenofeden. Together in our sustainable eco-village we are being the change we wish to see--questioning everything and embracing great change. There is indeed hope. I believe it is those of us who know have the responsibility to make it so. Great to connect -- following you.

Thank you @everlove I have been following @gardenofeden for a long time now and I so admire what you are doing!

Blessed to have you with us @onetree. Together we are strong!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60