You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voluntaryism: Do the Ends Justify the Means?

in #anarchy6 years ago

Great post and insightful, as well as helpful to those who are new to libertarianism, anarchism and voluntaryism how things work when it comes to the political process.

I mentioned in another post that I don't believe there is anything as a "perfect anarchist" although I see there are plenty enough idealists who enjoy the discussions but actually don't put in much effort towards ground work and raising awareness to alternatives to the state as Kokesh (and many others) notably has over the years.

Personally, I don't vote (the non-voting strategy works for me) but I'd like to think Kokesh is well intentioned in his pursuits. I hope I'm not being overly optimistic there.

Sort:  

I posted a reply recently about this. The TL;DR version is that this isn't about individuals. None of us are perfect. That doesn't matter though. Each of us is at a different distance down the path, and all that matters is the objective. My objective and the objective of my friends is maximizing individual liberty. Is the other person on the same path and has the same objective? Great! They are my friend. Are they not? Well, they should be called out for it, and we should always trust and repeatedly verify our friend's actions. Anyone suggesting they should not be continually verified probably has something to hide too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30