You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sexual Predators in the Spiritual Movement

in #anarchy6 years ago

The trait chart is really interesting. After several years in South America I've had the unfortunate experience of meeting charlatan shamans on numerous occasions and I wonder if they even recognize the psychopathy in themselves or truly believe themselves to be good. It seems every one of them believed they were operating to a higher purpose and could see no wrong whatsoever in their actions, even when lives were destroyed and whole communities ran them off.

Also, I wonder if they could be saved. What I mean is the difference in leadership/psychopathic traits is often so slight that it makes me think that with the right nudge in this direction or that a crazy person could easily become the visionary leader that they see themselves to be.

Really good article all the same, thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank You!

I've also met the charlatan shamans, I've often wondered why the medicine they are using, never shows them their behavior.

Yes, I agree the difference is so slight. Perhaps some of the Gnostic Teachings of the manipulation of humans through Archonic influences are at play here. Who knows hard to say, but I hope we see a shift in out lifetime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41