Take a direct approach to your education

in #anarchy8 years ago

I began to wonder what kind of person I wanted to be after graduating University. It was really an existential crisis between the person I was to the person I was becoming. I was slowly creeping away from the intellectual life that I grown accustomed and fond about. The folks at work also pushed me to realize where I wanted to be. And it wasn't until the beginning of the year where I really took my education to another level.

I graduated on May 2015, with a Bachelor's degree in U.S History and a minor in Philosophy. Never much a rigorous student, hardly sparing time to study or to write a paper report, but I manage to get by with ease. Not a qualitative GPA, but good enough to graduate.

The change came after graduating, several months after, when I was finally at work, and my coworkers continuous bland conversations gave me the realization of what needed to be done. I took it upon myself to continue to pursue my education even after receiving my diploma. Through the means of information platforms like the internet. I began venturing in the corners of the world wide web, and actually finding myself and maturing.

I stand that with the full utilization of tech-info platforms we can proliferate and grow our understanding of the world a little better. We can help stop the funding of highly financialized educational system that gambles away young adults life for a buck or two. We can create our own spaces for intellectual debate and Socratic ponder under a decentralize system. We no longer need the qualities of State run educational programs. We can choose for ourselves what to learn, how to learn it, why, where, when. There is much to see, learn, hear, love, cry about in this world that the State apparatus will never grant us. We need to take control by detaching ourselves from the shell of the old and occupy elsewhere, setting off the down spiral of Academia, that for so long has lost its meaning and passion it once had--a haven for the awkward and obscure they once were. Now turned into financial instruments, debt bondage to the young, and ultimate destruction for a better and brighter future.

I declare the full utilization of the internet to look, seek, and reach wisdom and knowledge. To fundamentally allow the death of the old self and rebirth of a new person take shape. Because if it weren't for this revolutionary tool, I do not know where I would be. There is still alot to learn, and I may not know everything. But what I do know is that I am free. And I will continue to be free and I am coming for my people who need to unplug. The world is a better place when you see the potential we all have as human beings.

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.1 and reading ease of 69%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12