Anarchy in a memesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #anarchy6 years ago

So I found a meme. The meme, like many other memes, got my brain to running. Talking with my friend, I said something that I really believe and want to share.

PicsArt_01-14-11.28.53.jpg

Eventually in a market, old tech is discarded for a better, more efficient option. Government, obviously, is very against that. They consider themselves omnirelevant. Always there, always useful, always the best option.

Here's the meme:

FB_IMG_1514534574860.jpg

It's not that these things were abolished. It's that they were replaced by far better options. They were worked around and worked past. There's no more car phones, and there will be no more government.

There's one difference, and it is important. Car phones didn't shoot us when we made them irrelevant. I doubt government will cooperate as nicely...

Just a bit of food for thought. Stay relevant, y'all.

Nate

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22