Re: @disenthrall - Kokesh Unites Libertarians with COMMIES?!

in #anarchy6 years ago

This post is in response to this post by @disenthrall.

I think the video does a good job explaining it.

Under anarchy, there's room for communism. I think a lot of anarchists underarltand this, and it is actually a major part of Marxism. Marx was an anarchist, but instead of first focusing on state coercion, he focused first on what he perceived as private coercion.

The idea here is to unite and abolish the state as a common goal. The similarities between Marxism and libertarianism can be roughly understood from this lecture by Hans Herman Hoppe. The podcast is called "Mises Weekends" and is hosted by the president of the Mises Institute, Jeff Deist. I recommend it.

PicsArt_05-12-03.37.49.png

While I understand the sentiment, I don't agree with Kokesh using the state's system to give it legitimacy while he seeks to dismantle it. It's easier to get your neighborhood to grow different veggies and trade them locally than it is to get 170 million people to vote to force your guy on the other 169 million.

Remember: in elections, the losing side is quite the same as a conquered people, forced to live under the rule of someone they didn't choose.

Of course, the example of growing veggies is really limited, and there are plenty more ways to engage in grey market activity, but I think you get my point. Anything to decrease your participation in government systems and their manipulation on a local level will prove more effective and efficient than a national movement to force someone on half the nation.


A personal note to @disenthrall:

Hey man, I'm really digging the podcast and your efforts to help people be less susceptible to coercion. I'm gonna need to pick up a copy of #agora when my miner pays out again on Wednesday. Just downloaded the Signal app too on my quest to become more secure with my data. Keep up the good work!


Stay relevant y'all

Nate

Sort:  

Thanks for the response and the kind words about the new podcast or whatever it should be called. hehe <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48