You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Message to the Voting Cattle

in #anarchy7 years ago

Yes, it's me, Peter Muller. I'll give you some background information about this important video. But first many thanks to Larken for this masterpiece and for his incredible work in general.

The German version of this video once was the breakthrough for the philosophy of liberty in Germany and other German-speaking countries like Austria and Switzerland. It was the starting point for a new movement that did not exist before. To be honest, the US version was a sideproduct of the German version called "Nachricht an das Stimmvieh". I bought "The Iron Web" from Larken, found this unique speech in the book, translated it into German and produced the video.

Acidentally I found an audio interview with Larken and the intro was excatly this speech narrated by Larken himself. I took the German video, I changed the audio track and some pictures and "Message to the Voting Cattle" was born. I still remember very well checking the video views on my phone being on summer vacation in Spain. I could not believe what happened with the view counter. And until today this video is one of the most known and most popular videos with anarchist content.

Thanks again, Larken, for your great work! Keep it going!

Sort:  

Nice to know moraliberty is you. I found your post to be very consistent already :)
Thank you for making this video great job. It was the one that did it the most for me, as I mentioned in the other reply. So thank YOU and keep it going too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54