Top 10 Best Films for Anarchists

in #anarchy8 years ago (edited)

Have you noticed movies suck today? Well... I have. Every movie today is a re-make of an old idea. Hollywood is really producing crap these days. Did you see how they butchered MAD MAX?? OMFG!! Don't get me started.

Anyway, if you're looking for some good "Anarchy" themed movies... here are some of my favorites.


#1. The Matrix (1999)

Thomas Anderson, AKA Neo (a computer hacker), discovers his world is a giant computer simulation.


#2. V for Vendetta (2005)

In a future British dystopia, a shadowy anarchist, known as "V", plots to overthrow the government with the help of a young woman.


#3. Fight Club (1999)

An insomniac office worker, crosses paths with Tyler Durden, a daring soap maker, forming an underground fight club that evolves into a rebellion.


#4. They Live (1988)

A wanderer discovers a pair of sunglasses capable of showing the world the way it truly is.


#5. Eyes Wide Shut (1999)

A New York City doctor pushes himself on a harrowing and dangerous night-long odyssey and discovers the Illuminati.


#6. THX 1138 (1971)

In the 25th century, mankind lives in vast underground cities and free will is outlawed by means of mandatory medication that controls human emotion. But when THX 1138 and LUH 3417 stop taking their meds the SHTF.


#7. The Lives of Others (2006)

In 1984 East Berlin, an agent of the secret police, conducting surveillance on a writer and his lover, finds himself becoming increasingly absorbed by their lives.


#8. 1984 (1984)

In a totalitarian future society, a man whose daily work is rewriting history tries to rebel by falling in love.


#9. Office Space (1999)

Three silicon valley tech workers, who hate their jobs, decide to rebel against their evil boss.


10. Network (1976)

A television network exploit a deranged former anchor's ravings and revelations about the news media for its own profit.


Other Honorable Mentions:

Into the Wild

Idiocracy

The Manchurian Candidate

Metropia

TV Shows:

Mr. Robot

Sons of Anarchy


Documentary:

America: Freedom to Fascism (2006)

Sort:  

I love this collections.. i found 2 movies that i havnt seen yet. i followed you :) check out my channel and perhaps u find some great grafftiti that u like <3 kalipo

Great collection of movies here. Just reminded me I haven't watched Fight Club in a really long time. Might have to check that out again over the weekend !

I have seen 8 of the movies on your list and now I have to find the 2 I haven't seen. Than you!

You say that movies suck today, and then list one of the best action movies in years as an example of how terrible Hollywood is? I'm sorry but Mad Max is amazing. I also completely disagree with the notion that modern movies are terrible (and it's not like rehashing ideas is anything new in Hollywood... or anywhere)

But other than that, this is a really great list. I haven't seen all of them, but I really like those that I have seen. The Matrix is the only exception, I've never understood the love for that movie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58969.80
ETH 2512.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48