You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's A Big Mind Game - They Are Better At It [So Far]

in #anarchy7 years ago

We have a government that needs us. we do not need them. they would be destroyed without us. we would not be destroyed without them. That being said could you imagine a world without regulations or laws or Consequences to your actions. I can defend my family. I can defend myself. I can live off the land. but I would not want live in a country without a governing body. voted in by the people for the people. yes there are criminals in our government there are politicians that do not care about our country or the people . All they care about is the money that they can make and hopefully getting their name in the history books for any reason at all. Of course that being said the only people that can be blamed for this type of government are the people. We tolerate.we vote them in we put up with them not doing what they say they are going to do and we sit around accepting it. It will not stop because you cannot get a group of people to agree on anything. You can see the problem but we do nothing about it. I am not one for venting politics much but to be okay with the things that Hillary Clinton did and then to jump all over Trump for the things that he has done makes no sense to me neither one of them are right but to let one get away with it and the other not to makes you a hypocrite.
As far as dealing with the enemies in this world that do not like Americans leave America for a month or two see how you and your loved ones get along in another country. America is the best place on the planet and it is proven by the way everyone wants to be here or attack us for our way of life.
Like it or not the world is a dangerous place. People come to our country without background checks but you want to give a background check for Americans in order for them to buy a weapon which is in their constitutional right it makes no sense to me .
It is easy for people to blame other people for the choices that they have made. instead of trying to correct them. the only way you can correct the mistake is to first realize that you made it. I hope the best for this country. I hope the best for the people in this country and the people that want to come to this country legally and become Americans. Sadly though hope will not get it done. Politics need to be taken out of the equation. we need to get back to being Americans. Hope you and anyone reading this have a great day.

Sort:  

Wow mchalem! Thanks for the reply!
I am not from America and don't think any country is the best one. Or that there is a need - beyond a personal one - to find the best one. I think we confuse the government and the law as the same thing. We could easily build our own legal system and have our own police force to protect us from the few bogies in our society. Without this current dichotomy in place, and we would all prosper. All the citizens on our planet would have what they need.

I apologize for my comments. I'm reading I assumed what you were talking about was the American government. What government and media were you referring to? I am someone who does not believe much in the American political system. I cannot speak for any other country because I have never lived in any other country, except for a brief three-year stay in England when I was a child. I also do not believe that with religions the way that they are a prime example in today's day and age would be Islam killing people for not conforming to their religion is a problem on the planet. Problems like these will always stop world.peace they will always undermined anyone who wants to get along with someone else. As proof to this look to the streets in America where people would go to the streets and Riot burn and Destroy other people's property like they have a right to only because they do not believe the same way you do so you must be the one that is wrong not them. This way of thinking will always undermine world peace or even a country that strives for peace period I believe a big part of America weather Republican Democrat or liberal still believes in Freedom and the American way and the ability to treat people right. Again apologize if I had said anything to offend you and I did not mean to assume that you were talking about America I hope that whatever country you are living in and are talking about will find its peace also. If history is any lesson the only time peace comes is after War

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43