You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technocratic Democracy or Anarchism : Whichever is chosen I believe @positive has some things to reconsider...

in #anarchy8 years ago

I love how older posts like this are getting some new attention! I worked on this post about the the myth of authority last night and just published it. I was so surprised to see an #anarchy post trending this morning! What an amazing community of free-thinking individuals we have here. :)

no form of government is GOOD at this point in time.

Completely agree.

As for Asimov's three laws, they are actually quite flawed and some would argue on purpose, to provide for great fictional conflict. I just finished reading Nick Bostrom's book Superintelligence and highly recommend it if you're interested in that discussion.

Sort:  

Oh I know his laws are flawed. I was simply looking for an analogy for what might need to exist for a Technocratic Democracy to work. I think in the end I ended up giving my debate partner some things to consider. He ended the debate, and yes it was fun while it lasted. It is also nice seeing activity on old posts.

Yeah, that makes sense, and it's certainly a popular culture reference so it works well as an analogy.

I certainly enjoyed reading through your dialogue! Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47