You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voluntaryism: Do the Ends Justify the Means?

in #anarchy6 years ago

Most of your comments on my blog are difficult for me to appreciate. When I see your screen name, I usually brace myself with "Okay, what is it this time..."

I'm so happy that's not the case here. I'll happily upvote this comment because I think I actually understand and appreciate what you're saying. It's just like those who lived under tyrannical regimes so long ago could never have imagined the freedom (comparatively) offered by a representative democracy. I think the future organization or system humanity uses to find consensus and help those who can't help themselves while providing safety and protecting economic security (contract enforcement, etc) will look so radically different than what we have now as to be almost unrecognizable. Human brain to computer interfaces, IOT data collection, and artificial super intelligence are just some examples of how the landscape and context will completely change in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56