You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One dire scenario with two different endings.

in #anarchy7 years ago

I think there is a way to do it and in my opinion it is through education, now this is just my guess and I say this not through experience, but speculation of countries like Switzerland that have compulsory service. An education that instills a sense of responsibility (for self, community & country; maybe in that order) and a sense of self reliance. Self reliance, because I think that as people lose opportunity (lose the means of production; i.e. no jobs etc) that their economic situation will potentially become worse. I also think it is inevitable that they will lose the means of production, however with the right education, maybe people can re think their consumerism (i know this is wishful thinking).

The reason I mention self reliance as a solution is firstly, because crime is mostly relegated to areas of low socio-economic conditions, you don't need to be an academic to know this or why this is. Secondly, I suspect that re-evaluating ones expectations for life may be required in the future.

I'm not American, but I'm willing to bet the "American dream" is not a house with some land, a vege garden and some chooks. My impression of the American dream is ridin' dirty in a Bentley with a couple of hookers and some cocaine.

So for me education and a cultivation of a more honorable culture, would be the key. On the proviso that their is opportunity to improve ones situation through hard work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41