You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm an Anarchist Rooting for Trump...somebody call me a doctor!

in #anarchy8 years ago

we may not be where we want to be but at least here and now we have the space to speak and work toward it, compared to almost everywhere and everywhen else so far. at some level it is like picking the more benevolent slave master but would you rather have the one offering you stale crumbs or the one with her knife to your throat? just because i disagree with the state about its existence doesn't mean that i want to kick my friends and family into the toilet. if i am denied what i really want and these are the choices, even though the choice looks false, GO TRUMP.

Sort:  

Human destiny is to rise above this mess so at this point it's really about how the transition takes place. If I can take a path that is less destructive than others I will. I dont feel like it's selling out to be practical about the current situation. Steemit isnt going to change the world before the election.

it has already changed mine but i know what you mean. thanks for your thoughts.

i saw your video, quoting my reply. i'm sorry if i came off as sarcastic. i meant every word. i am agreeing that even though things are not perfect we sometimes have to work with what we have in front of us. i was not trying at all to disparage trump, but to comment on the unacceptability of the state, that as you correctly say, is not going anywhere. i apologize for not being clear. i'd rather have the crumbs as well, for now. in your video you said a lot of the things that i have been thinking. thank you.

Thanks for the clarification. This is a subject I'm very passionate about and I feel that its something that needs to be discussed more by the libertarian community moving forward. It's too bad no one on here seems interested in addressing it. I appreciate the feedback.

Sorry. I accidentally hit the mute button. Not sure how to reverse it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67152.33
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67