You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Nature of the Beast (Anarchapulco 2018)

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/alog18july2018/@lasseehlers/alog-18-of-july-2018-ayn-rand-s-work-is-garbage-and-other-information-like-that

First of all, she reject anarchism and statism at the same time, which is a contradiction, since you will need to have one of them.

Second of all, it was very clear to me that there was something wrong with her philosophy, when I understood that most working for SAXOBANK in Denmark, had her book as their bible. I didn't look into it at the time, but now I know exactly what is wrong:

She is NOT an anarchist and people working for a huge investment bank are all crony capitalists, living of a coercive bank system, that is breaking the non aggression principal all time by definition in anarcho capitalism.

So Ayn Rand's work is complete garbage.

Sort:  

Can anyone give any statement about anything not knowing it?
I consider myself an Anarcho-capitalist and still .... I am in favor of Rand's philosophy. I think they play excellent together. Mrs. Rand misjudged Anarcho-capitalism, but on almost every other matter she was right.
I encourage You to read her books. Best order:

  • The Fountainhead
  • Atlas Shrugged
  • The Virtue of Selfishness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64