You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom via Playing Politics? Debate Time

in #anarchy6 years ago

If someone on your "side" was shooting himself in the foot--and shooting YOU in the foot--would you say something about it? Or would you remain quiet, because he's on your side, and you don't want to cause division? Adam's political campaign is not merely pointless; it is hugely counter-productive. As it is now, it will do nothing to achieve freedom, or to get more people to understand and advocate freedom. A lot of what Adam has done and said has helped to spread the ideas of non-aggression and self-ownership. This campaign won't.

Sort:  

with respect to "The Complete and Undeniable Truth", here are some more great words from
John McAfee - closing remarks at the Libertarian debate.

Of course I would say something. All that matters is the truth. There are no other considerations.
I do not, however, see the validity of that analogy.
You that say Adam's campaign is pointless, counter-productive, and will do nothing to achieve freedom. I'd really like to know why you think that because I'm not seeing the logic there. What's your reasoning?
Are you saying decentralizing government, getting rid of the FED, etc etc will have a negative effect on freedom? If his campaign is not 100% in tune with the idea of individual sovereignty, then there can be no benefit to freedom?

I have to say that I've watched "The Complete and Undeniable Truth" hmm a whole lot of times, it's never been said better. Never imagined that I'd be having a conversation with THAT man. :)

But the most unexpected part - to disagree with you. Ok, I'm laughing my ___ off right now at the absurdity of that.

I've only voted twice, both times for Ron Paul. I believe he did a great deal for freedom, as in anytime you advocate for truth. Even so, I did not agree with everything about his campaign. He went further than any candidate I can recall but he compromised some truths I felt, like we need to do an independent investigation of 9/11. I kept waiting for it, it didn't happen.

But I knew getting rid of the FED, IRS, many government agencies would leave us better off.
Then and now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15