DELETED (sorry for the botch-up)

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

I accidentally repeated posted my last article a bunch of times, because it didn't look like it was working. Sorry about that.

Sort:  

OOPS!!!! This posted a bunch of times, because each time I tried, it gave me a "network error" and acted as if it didn't go through! Hmmm, is it even possible to delete the repeats? I guess I'll go find out.

I think Steemit has to change the message (network error). Just because there was an error dosn' t mean another Witness won't send it through. Maybe 'please stand by' could be added to it.

Once on a blockchain, it stays on a blockchain. Just delete all content, then change the title to Deleted.

Hi @konelectric, thanks for the tip, I wasn't quite sure what to do when this happens. Do you think duplicate posts gets flagged as plagiarised content like the comments you get from bots?

I seen it happen, but only to post that make like $100 + dollors. @heiditravels flag her own duplicate post to hide it. I don't think they pick on little people making an honest mistake.

Yea, I've had this happen to me.

Been happening to me too. Poor frontend programming, can always try others such as Busy.org.

Why are you posting this so many times?

Well the bright side is that it's the post that keeps on paying off... :)

Congratulations @larkenrose! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I went through and upvoted them all anyway. Sorry to hear about your troubles. Hopefully you'll be back on top in short order.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84