You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Don’t Believe Peaceful Protests Work Without A Fear Of Possible Violence

in #anarchy8 years ago

But what about national security? Is there anything you'd be against releasing based on national security grounds? The guy who released the pentagon papers didn't run away to Russia. I think Snoden erred because he revealed some of our terrorist hunting methods + some of our foreign spy operations. from what I read he stole so much material he couldn't vet all of it, he just passed tons of shit to Greenwald. I'm not the most anti-snoden guy you'll ever come across, but I would like to see him tried by a jury of his peers on treason charges. Also there are many places where street protests are shut down with bullets, sometimes I think people protesting America's problems lack global context.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49